Of feelings and other bullshit like that

WARNING: The following post may contain feelings bullshit.

resized_young-dexter-meme-generator-you-hurt-my-feelings-so-i-hurt-you-25aaca

Many of you have commented through various means about how strong I am for moving on so quickly, or constantly having such a positive outlook on life despite all the shit that has happened – I would like to make it clear that I am only human, and I have feelings too. You do not see me struggle, but I do. I laugh. I go out. I have fun. I relapse. I cry. I have feelings too, after all.

tumblr_myhfskRmTT1s9xhtro1_1280

I find that writing really helps me manage my feelings and is a good way of seeking attention without being too obvious about it. Mainly, I am more aware of the various emotions I’m feeling and this makes it easier to deal with each of them appropriately.

For example, there are feelings of anger and resentment, which I channel to sports i.e. running, fencing and kickboxing.

Sadness and helplessness, which I channel to cupcakes, coffee and books. IN THAT ORDER.

Peace and contentment – yes, I feel them too, which I channel to cupcakes, coffee and books. STILL IN THAT ORDER.

Simply, I take whatever feelings I have and channel them elsewhere, because:

53330217

And also because:

resized_karate-kyle-meme-generator-they-hurt-my-feelings-now-they-have-no-feeling-from-the-neck-down-640263

But mainly, this keeps me motivated to live my life to its fullest:

IMG_20160509_191137

That aside, I (try to) see beauty and joy in everything that I do, especially the little things.

I mean, look at this beauty:

IMG_20160508_195111

And this bad boy:

IMG_20160509_172039.jpg

I have decided that life is too short to be on a diet (or diets, because some of you crazy like that). Plus, food makes me happy. Why would I deprive myself of happiness?

Additionally, instead of dreading to go to the places and doing the activities R and I had planned to go to and do together, I am doing it with people I value (and who value me!), like this beautiful motherfucker:

IMG_20160508_195812

Future barristers at play @Lincoln’s Inn.

Plus, if Inn dining is anything to go by – I still have it 😉

This girl flirt game strong. This girl flirt game so strong that the guy sitting next to me flashed me his dick. #nojoke

This guy, whose most used phrase that night was “I am an English gentleman”, thought it was appropriate to flash me his dick while we were walking to the tube station.

So I did the only thing I could think of – I bolted. IN HEELS. That’s quite impressive really, if you think about it. Me running in heels. Not his dick. Do not think about his dick.

You see? Beauty in the little things 🙂

Lastly, always remember:

IMG_20160509_191055

Be bold. Be brave. Take risks. Get out of your comfort zone. You can and will eat that whole fucking pizza on your own. You can and will get the shits. But I promise you, it will be worth it.

Leave a Reply

